Welcome to our website

The NSW Branch of the Australian Carriage Driving Society

has 19 clubs located throughout NSW.
Once you become a member of an ACDS affiliated club

you may participate in the activities of any other affiliated club

NSW Club Secretaries

Good Morning all,

It has been brought to my attention that there is a error in the Elementary No 3 Test - which is the 2nd test set for the Championships.
NSW & National Championships are being held in Temora on October 12 & 13 - so it is vital this information is circulated immediately.

It is Movement No 7 -
Working trot
Circle  Left 20m
Circle RIGHT 20m


Want to join the Australian Carriage Driving Society A.C.D.S? 

Start by visiting one of the 51 ACDS Affiliated Carriage Driving Clubs

throughout Australia find the one closest to you here.

At the first AGM held in November 1981 a new ACDS Constitution was voted in and the

ACDS moved from being one club to a National Body of clubs. Committees from New South Wales, Victoria and Queensland were formed and the delegates to the ACDS Council were; NSW Mrs Sue Ryan, Mr Peter McIntyre. Vic Mr Michael Thill, Mr Noel Morris. Qld Mr Neville Lindley, Mr Sel Hewitt. The first levy to members was introduced in 1982-1983 at $2.00 for individual members and $4.00 for family membership.

Our Patron is HRH Prince Philip who was a special guest at the Bi Centennial Carriage Driving Championships in Canberra in 1988.

updated 3rd September 2019


IMPORTANT !  Club Secretaries  Always submit proposed Event calendar dates to the Calendar Coordinator Tracey Ellis
scribblegum64@gmail.com or

 0402854696 to avoid clashes with other events, particularly similar nearby or close interstate events. 

Please send dates to John  before the 20th of the month

 to be included on the website and in the Whip a Around